I Used To Be a Fish

“I used to be a fish” by Tom Sullivan and illustrated by Tom Sullivan is about human evolution. It is about a boy who is using his imagination to make up a story about how he used to be a fish, then evolved into a reptile, then evolved into an ape, and then he turned into a human. I really like this book because it talks about evolution and how it happened. Except that the boy imagined that he was the one who didn’t like swimming so he grew legs, or he didn’t like his fur. When evolution occurs it is always natural selection, and he is treating it as artificial selection which is when the person gets to pick how the object transforms. Overall I think this is a very funny book and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about evolution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *