The Noisy Paint Box

“The Noisy Paint Box: The Colours and Sounds of Kandinsky’s Abstract Art” is an imaginative book written by Barb Rosenstock and illustrated by Mary Grandpre’. It is about a boy with a paint box, and he could hear colours, and growing up, no one appreciated his art because everyone likes to be traditional things, and not abstract. I feel like sometimes I’m not accepted sometimes, because of my age, and in dance. People didn’t like me at first, and didn’t accept me. But soon after making a few friends, I began to make more, and less people started judging me, and more people accepted who I am, and soon I became friends with a bunch of people I didn’t like. Overall I really liked this book, and I think it tells us a great story about being accepted in certain things, and even though you don’t think that you are good enough because other people don’t think you are, you do what you think is right.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *